We’re sorry to see you go, but understand that people cancel their accounts for all kinds of reasons. Canceling your account can be done in a few simple steps and only takes a couple of minutes.
To cancel your membership:
- Log into your Beanstox account with either your credentials or biometrics
- From the home screen, tap on the menu icon (3 horizontal lines) in the bottom right corner of the screen.
- Tap My membership
- Tap the text link Cancel Membership.
Once you tap Cancel Membership, you will be asked to confirm your decision.
Note: If you cancel your membership, we will liquidate your portfolios by selling all the securities in your account. Any pending investments that haven't been processed will also be canceled when your account is closed. Once your account has been liquidated and the sale of securities has been processed, we will transfer the funds to your linked bank account on file. Your funds will be remitted within 15 days after your last deposit. Please ensure you have a linked bank account on file.
What happens if I cancel my account?
If you decide to cancel your account, your Beanstox portfolio will be liquidated and the securities held at the time of cancellation in your Beanstox account will be sold. You won’t be able to make deposits into or withdrawals from your account or perform any trades, but you can still log into your account and access tax forms, documents, etc.
If your cancellation date coincides with, or is within 2 days of a recurring deposit, your deposit may not be canceled at that time. Your deposit will be remitted as part of the liquidation.